Skip to main content
Back
Dr. Harry Xia
Dr. Harry Xia
Guest Associate Professor at HKU Space Executive Academy
Associate Professor, Craig School of Business, Department of Finance and Business Law, California State University, Fresno

Professor Xia is currently an Associate Professor at the California State University Business School. He is also a Visiting Professor at many universities in Hong Kong and mainland China, teaching  courses in financial management and financial accounting for EMBA classes.

Prior to his teaching career, Dr. Xia worked in various multinational corporations, including Coca-Cola Company. He was the Financial Controller of Ticketmaster, the largest ticketing company in the United States, in charge of financial investment management in China and Hong Kong. He was also the CFO of OSI Group in China and Asia Pacific, in charge of operations and risk management. He has nearly 20 years of experience in corporate operations, market and financial investment management, and is well versed in market operations.

Professor Xia also has extensive experience in the medical education industry. Since 2005, he has served as the Secretary General of the Shanghai Health Management Seminar and is responsible for the training and assessment of internationally certified health management experts at the Ministry of Health in Shanghai. He is also a member of the Health and Insurance Committee of China Medical Association and the Shanghai Association for Science and Technology, and has a comprehensive understanding of the Mainland medical system. Dr. Xia received the 2015 Outstanding Teacher Award from the Academy in recognition of his passion for teaching.

Dr. Xia has a Master's degree in management from the University of Houston and a Doctorate in management from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

跳往主要內容
返回
夏海瑞博士
夏海瑞博士
香港大學SPACE企業研究院客席副教授
美國加州州立大學商學院副教授

夏博士目前任美國加州州立大學商學院副教授,同時也在中國大陸和香港其他高校擔任客座教授,講授EMBA班的財務管理和財務會計學等課程,深受學生喜愛。

在這之前,夏博士曾任職於不同跨國企業:他曾任全美最大的票務公司Ticketmaster財務總監,負責中國和香港的財務投資管理業務;曾任麥當勞系統供貨商OSI Group的中國、亞太區財務總監,負責企業營運和風險管理;並曾在可口可樂公司等跨國機構工作,至今已擁有近20年企業營運、市場和財務投資管理經驗,熟知市場運作。

與此同時,夏博士在醫療教育行業有豐富經驗,2005年起他擔任上海市健康管理研究會祕書長,負責衛生部在上海市的國家註冊健康管理師培訓和考核工作,並當選爲中國醫生協會健康與保險專業委員會和上海市科協委員,對內地醫療體制有全面的認識。夏博士榮獲學院頒發2015年「傑出教師獎」,以表彰其對教學的熱誠。

夏博士先後取得美國休斯敦大學管理學碩士學位和香港理工大學管理學博士學位。